Welcome to Welcome Wonderings
Red list countries: Which destinations are on the travel ban list?

Red list countries: Which destinations are on the travel ban list?

The red list countries have existed since January 2021, and are a list of destinations the government has defined as particularly high-risk for new and emerging strains or coronavirus. What are the red list countries? The full list is now:AfghanistanAngolaArgentinaBahrainBangladeshBoliviaBotswanaBrazilBurundiCape VerdeChileColombiaCosta RicaDemocratic Republic of CongoDominican RepublicEcuadorEswatiniEthiopiaEgyptEritreaFrench GuianaGuyanaHaitiIndiaKenyaLesothoMalawiMaldivesMongoliaMozambiqueNamibiaNepalOmanPakistanPanamaParaguayPeruPhilippinesQatarRwandaSeychellesSomaliaSouth AfricaSri LankaSudanSurinameTanzaniaTrinidad and TobagoTunisiaTurkeyUgandaUnited Arab EmiratesUruguayVenezuelaZambiaZimbabweAdvertisementAlamyWill the red list of travel ban countries change? On Friday 26 March, Northern Ireland announced that it would introduce the same red list country and quarantine hotel rules. What’s the government said about the red list travel ban?

About Us

At Welcome Wonderings, we want to promote an enriching lifestyle of traveling. We believe everyone should experience the wonders of the world and we provide articles to help guide you along your adventures.

Subscribe to our newsletter and offers from our partners!